Please Welcome the Newest Contributor to Blood Stained Ink

Tomorrow morning, Blood Stained Ink (BSI) will be posting an article on the intersection between authentic Christian witness and participation in the culture wars, written by our newest contributing author.  But before we do that, I wanted to take a moment to introduce you to my dear friend, Dr. Gregory Snyder.  Greg and I first met back in 1992, when we were both undergrads at Wheaton College.  Since that time, life has not necessarily unfolded in the way that Greg may have anticipated back in those days, but through some rather strenuous trials, God has grown him and shaped him in a way that is both frightening and exhilarating at the same time.

My friend has learned what it means to suffer at the hands of another.  He has learned what it means to watch the repercussions of sin role down upon his own life and the lives of his two daughters.  He has learned what it means to set aside his own personal aspirations of “happiness” in favor of God’s greater plan for his life.  And in the process, he has learned what it means to truly need a Savior at last.

Friends and readers, please join me in welcoming Greg Snyder.  May his thinking on Christianity and culture push you forward in your own journey, much as it has pushed me in my own.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Please Welcome the Newest Contributor to Blood Stained Ink

  1. XPat58 says:

    Welcome Dr. Snyder. I hope you packed your asbestos underwear :o)

Comments are closed.