Music for Lent (Lent Day #2)

20140307-094030.jpgDuring Lent, as part of our meditation and prayer, I have selected music that is fitting for this somber season. Our car, home and time in coffee shops are filled with haunting laments and cries. Here is one song that made it into the rotation.

This entry was posted in Lent, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Music for Lent (Lent Day #2)

  1. If I’m not mistaken, this song was originally written by Derald Daughtry of The Choir. Somewhere along the way, he released a version that was just him on a electric guitar. No base. No keys. No drums. Nothing. It was absolutely haunting in a beautiful way.

  2. stlhook says:

    Oh dear brother, I remember singing this song with you in a Good Friday service. I, too, love this song and am always blown away by the Gospel each time this song speaks into my life!

Comments are closed.